Term Dates

Below are the term dates and holiday details for this academic year. The local authority has set out the recommended term pattern for the next few years and these can be found on the county council website. It is most likely that school will follow this pattern and you will be informed of any variation to this as soon as we are aware of any.

Term dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term

August Bank Holiday: Monday 29 August 2022

Schools open: Tuesday 30 August 2022

Half term break: Monday 17 to Friday 21 October 2022

Schools close: Friday 16 December 2022

Spring Term

New Year Bank Holiday: Monday 2 January 2023

Schools open: Wednesday 4 January 2023

Half term break: Monday 20 to Friday 24 February 2023

Schools close: Friday 31 March 2023

Summer Term

Schools open: Monday 17 April 2023

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023

Half term break: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023

Schools close: Thursday 13 July 2023

Inset/Teacher training days 2021/2022

Staff will have an additional five Inset/Training days that the school must determine.

School Inset days are:

  • 25th and 26th August 2022

  • 3rd January 2023

  • 14th and 17th July 2023